IMPORTANT DATES

Early Voting: November 22 - 30 (except November 24, 28, and 29) **Election Day:** December 7

Early voting hours: 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. **Lafayette Parish Early Voting Locations:**

- Lafayette Parish Registrar of Voters (Lafayette) - 1010 Lafayette Street, Suite 313
- Martin Luther King Recreational Center (Lafayette) – 309 Cora Street
- East Regional Library (Youngsville) 215 La Neuville Road

Election day hours: 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. **Location:** Your registered polling location [search here]

Deadline to request absentee ballot: December 3 [request online here]

Statewide Constitutional Amendments

Constitutional Amendment No. 1

Allows the Supreme Court to sanction a judge upon an investigation by the judiciary commission, and provides that the recommended sanction shall be instituted by the judiciary commission or by a majority of the supreme court, and provides for the appointment of five members of the judiciary commission Yes No
nstitutional Amendment No. 2
Requires the Legislature wait at least forty-eight hours prior to concurring in a conference committee report or amendments to a bill appropriating money



□ No

☐ Yes



Statewide Constitutional Amendments (Continued)

Constitutional Amendment No. 3

Allows the Legislature to extend a regular session in increments of two	days	up to	o a
maximum of six days if necessary to pass a bill appropriating money			

□ Yes □ No

Constitutional Amendment No. 4

Eliminates mandatory tax sales for nonpayment of property taxes and requires the Legislature to provide for such procedures by law; limits the amount of penalty and interest on delinquent property taxes; and provides for the postponement of property tax payments under certain circumstances

☐ Yes \square No

> Full analysis on the proposed Constitutional Amendment available through PAR Louisiana: PAR Guide to the 2024 Constitutional Amendments

Local Ballot Items

Residents of the City of Youngsville will also vote on the following office:

Chief of Police City of Youngsville

Jean Paul "JP" Broussard

Republican

Cody Louviere

Republican

Residents of the City of Youngsville will also vote on the following office according to district:

Council Member Division D, City of Youngsville

Todd Istre

Republican

"Nick" Niland

Republican

